>Required Updated Forms | Newsletters


About the BKDD

The Brookshire-Katy Drainage District, a political subdivision of the State of Texas, has power and authority to control the drainage of overland flows of the lands within the District, as granted under the authority of the State of Texas, an Act creating a Conservation and Reclamation District under the provisions of Section 59, Article XVI, of the Constitution of the State of Texas, and created on May 23, 1961 by the 59th Legislature, Chapter 203, House Bill 302, amended by the 77th Legislature, Chapter 1339, House Bill 2959, and as approved by voters on November 19, 2001, and further authority under Title IV, Chapter 49 and 53, et seq, of the General Laws of the Texas Water Code, as amended by Senate Bill 1865 enacted by the 75th Legislature, 1997, as amended by Senate Bill 1526 enacted by the 80th Legislature, 2007, applicable to Fresh Water Supply Districts under Chapter 53 of the Texas Water Code.

Board meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 1111 Kenney St., Brookshire TX 77423 at 7 PM at the District office.

Current Board officers are:

J.R. Dollins III, President
James E. Griffin, Vice President
Ruth Ellis, Secretary
Donna Schmidt, Supervisor
David Hunsucker, Supervisor

J.L. Rose, Superintendent
Sharon White, District Secretary/Bookkeeper
David Nelson – Foreman

Professional Consultants:

District Engineer:
Charles A. Kalkomey, P.E., RPLS
Pledger Kalkomey, Inc.
a Jones & Carter Company
6415 Reading Road
Rosenberg, Texas 77471-5655
Tel 281 342 2033
Fax 281 232 9909
Cell 713 542 3141

District Legal Counsel:

David Frishman
P.O. Box 637
Katy, Texas 77492
Tel 281 391 2147
Fax 281 391 2148